RSS

Homemade Pizza & Bread Sticks! Yummy!!!

16 Jan

Last night we made Homemade Pizza, Bread Sticks and Sauce, I must tell you that the Sticks and Sauce were superbly tasty!  The Pizza Fantastic! There is nothing better in this world than homemade pizza as far as I am concerned. I have not put any recipes up yet, because the things we have made so far are pretty basic, but this blog is all about real cooking in a home kitchen, for real people. Recipes to come in the near future though I promise. Have a great day everyone.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 16, 2012 in cooking

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Homemade Pizza & Bread Sticks! Yummy!!!

  1. Donna Anderson

    January 19, 2012 at 2:38 PM

    your right!!! nothing better than homemade pizza…I use my old 9 X 13 cookie sheet….perfect I first put olive oil and spread over the pan then put in my stretched pizza crust to fit the pan and let it rise for about 30 to 50 min. Then put 8 oz. of italian flavored sauce and then my own pre-cooked Italian sausage,(from my favorite Farm market) onions, and green and red peppers and finally 1/2 lb. grated mozzarella cheese. Bake in pre-heated oven 424 degrees for 15 minutes. Let rest for about 5 minutes and cut and eat…..so delish!!!!! A nice Ice Cold Beer and Pizza The BEST !!!!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
