RSS

Peanut Butter Cake…..Oh Yea!!!!

28 Feb

Ok so here is the deal, Joe woke me up this morning before he went to work and I was dreaming I was making a Peanut Butter Cake, he woke me up just before I was about to taste it. So I took it upon myself to search out a recipe today and bake this wonderful and yummy cake…I hope you enjoy it as much as I am…

Ingredients:

2 1/4 cups all-purpose flour

2 cups packed brown sugar

1 cup creamy peanut butter

1/2 cup margarine, softened

1 cup milk

3 eggs, lightly beaten

1 teaspoon vanilla extract ( I used 2 teaspoons)

1 teaspoon baking powder

1 teaspoon baking soda

1 cup semisweet chocolate chips

Directions

Preheat oven to 325 degrees F. Grease the bottom of a 9×13 inch pan.

In a large bowl, combine flour and brown sugar. Cut in peanut butter and margarine until crumbly. Reserve 1 cup of crumb mixture. To the remaining crumb mixture, pour in milk, eggs, vanilla, baking powder and baking soda. mix well and pour into pan. Sprinkle top with reserved crumb mixture and chocolate chips.

Bake in the preheated oven for 45 to 50 minutes, or until a toothpick inserted into the center of the cake comes out clean. I Baked mine for about an hour. Allow to cool.

 
9 Comments

Posted by on February 28, 2012 in Candy and Baked Goods, Recipes

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

9 responses to “Peanut Butter Cake…..Oh Yea!!!!

  1. Choc Chip Uru

    March 31, 2012 at 3:36 PM

    This recipe sounds lethal – good stuff 😀
    Keep it coming!
    And thank you very much for subscibing to my blog, I hope you enjoy it!

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

     
  2. Ardell Townes

    March 19, 2012 at 6:18 PM

    Keep up the good work, I read few posts on this web site and I think that your blog is really interesting and contains lots of fantastic information.

     
  3. Helene Dsouza I Masala Herb

    March 1, 2012 at 10:29 AM

    that happens to me too sometimes, dream about something totaly delicious and then I wake up and I crave for that dish! Your cake looks nice.

     
  4. Geni - Sweet and Crumby

    February 29, 2012 at 12:38 PM

    Sounds delicious!

     
  5. sugaredpecan

    February 28, 2012 at 7:09 PM

    I love this! Thanks for sharing!

     
  6. makehomemade

    February 28, 2012 at 3:26 PM

    That looks incredible! My husband LOVES peanut butter, so I definitely going to be making this one for him this weekend. Thanks for sharing.

     
    • joeandjulieskitchen

      February 29, 2012 at 8:09 AM

      My Hubby loves peanut butter too, he loved this cake, its very moist and yummy!

       

Leave a Reply

 
