RSS

Home Made Laundry Soap

06 Sep

So on a different note today I am going to share my recipe for liquid laundry soap, most recipe’s you find are going to be a dry laundry soap but I prefer liquid and it took me some time to find this one. My family and I have been using this for over a year now and we all love it. And it is so simple and easy to make!

3 Tablespoons of Borax

3 Tablespoons Arm and Hammer Washing Soda

2 Tablespoons of Original Dawn Dish Soap

1 Gallon of Water

( also you will need a 1 gallon container to keep it in! LoL! )

Now when you mix this up I have found this to be the best way to do it, to minimize the sudsing over. Start with about 2 cups of hot water in your jug and then add your Borax and Washing Soda put cap on and shake it up to mix and dissolve it in the water. Once this is mixed up fill the jug almost full with cold water leaving enough room to add the dawn dish soap and give it another little shake to mix it in. Use 1 to 2 cups per load of laundry!

IMG_20130906_102425

Now if you are anything like me, I double all ingredients and make it double strength in the gallon of water and use 1/2 a cup to 1 cup in my laundry.

Also here is another little tip:

For Fabric Softener, take a couple of old washcloths and soak them in liquid fabric softener lay them out to dry. Once they are dry you just throw one in the dryer with your clothes and reuse them over and over, they last for about 10 + loads.

Hope you all enjoy my tips! Have a great day everyone!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 6, 2013 in home made household products

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Home Made Laundry Soap

  1. Must Have Boxes

    September 9, 2013 at 6:03 PM

    I can’t wait to try this!

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

     

Leave a Reply

 
